

NOTICE OF ELECTION

CASINO SECURITY OFFICERS

BARGAINING COMMITTEE & STEWARDS

TERM: THREE (3) YEARS - (2022 - 2025)

CHAIRPERSON: One (1) to be elected

(Chairperson will also be on Bargaining Committee)

Lorna Downie Pat Langdon Jim Storin Paul Woodward

BARGAINING COMMITTEE: Three (3) to be elected

(One of the 3 members has to be Part time - Bargaining Committee nominees can also run for Stewards)

Lynne Colautti (part time) - Acclaimed

Dean Conrad Lorna Downie Frank Evangelisti Frank Golia

Christine Rittenhouse Kevin Villard

HEALTH & SAFETY REP: One (1) to be elected

Jack Profijt - Acclaimed

ALT. HEALTH & SAFETY REP: One (1) to be elected

No nominations received

NIAGARA

STEWARDS: Six (6) to be elected (2 per shift)

No nominations received

ALT. STEWARD: One (1) to be elected

No nominations received

FALLSVIEW:

STEWARDS: Six (6) to be elected (2 per shift)

No nominations received

ALT. STEWARD: One (1) to be elected

No nominations received

Voting times are as follows:

<u>Advanced Vote</u> will be held on Thursday, March 10, 2022 from 6:45 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the Unifor Union Hall, 124 Bunting Rd. (downstairs in Retirees Centre)

<u>Workplace voting</u> will be held on **Friday**, **March 11**, **2022** from 7:15 a.m. to 8:45 a.m. and from 3:30 p.m. to 4:20 p.m. in the Security briefing rooms at both Casinos.

<u>Hall vote</u> will be available at the Unifor Local 199 Union Hall on Bunting Rd. for those unable to vote in-plant on Wednesday, March 16, 2022 from 7:45 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. and from 5:30 p.m. to 6:10 p.m. Also, from 12:00 noon to 4:00 p.m. in the Retirees Lounge (downstairs)

<u>Run-off elections</u>, if necessary will be held the week of April. Exact date and times will follow in the Notice of Run-off election.

Anyone elected to a position must attend at least two (2) General Membership meetings in a three (3) month period or will be removed from office pursuant to Local Union Bylaws.

Issued by:

Chris Jones, Chairperson, Election Committee, Unifor Local 199